Crystal Tucker
2020-2021 Opening Session Program
Please click the program cover image (left) to view the 2020-2021 Opening Session convocation program. 

Previous Teachers of the Year

2019-2020  |  2018-2019  |  2017-2018  |  2016-2017

2015-2016  |  2014-2015  |  2013-2014  |  2012-2013

Meet Crystal Tucker

Mrs. Crystal Tucker of Northside Elementary School is the 2020-2021 Houston County Teacher of the Year.

Mrs. Tucker teaches fourth grade math and science at Northside.  She earned both a bachelor’s degree and master’s degree in education from Mercer University.  A product of the district, she graduated from Perry High in 2005.  Her background includes service in the U.S. Army and insurance field.  She is married to her high school sweetheart, Chris Tucker, and they have two children.  Her hobbies include playing the drums and fishing. 

2020-2021 Top Four Finalists

Houston County High ~ Ms. Shayna Brown

Northside Middle ~ Ms. Christina Sanders

Quail Run Elementary ~ Ms. Ashley Gordon

Shirley Hills Elementary ~ Ms. Britney Fulghum

2020-2021 Teachers of the Year

Bonaire Elementary - Rene Elliott (Top 10)

Bonaire Middle - Karen Yeager

C.B. Watson Primary - Jessica Roberts (Top 10)

Centerville Elementary - Jessica Nixon

David Perdue Elementary - Carrie McNair

David Perdue Primary - Jillian Kreutzer

Eagle Springs Elementary - Stephanie King

Feagin Mill Middle - Janice Stillwell

Hilltop Elementary - JoAnna Hare

Houston County Career Academy - Erin Morton

Houston County High - Shayna Brown (Top 5)

Houston County WIN Academy - Reginald Cuthpert

Huntington Middle - Shikehsa Thornton

Kings Chapel Elementary - Kymberley Stimus

Lake Joy Elementary - Jennifer Jackson (Top 10)

Lake Joy Primary - Cameron Barronton (Top 10)

Langston Road Elementary - Lori Holbrook

Lindsey Elementary - Felicia Felton

Matt Arthur Elementary - Jessica Worrell

Miller Elementary - La'Kenya Brandon

Morningside Elementary - Ponda Hynson

Mossy Creek Middle - Amy Gautney

Northside Elementary - Crystal Tucker (Teacher of the Year)

Northside High - Heather Burley

Northside Middle - Christina Sanders (Top 5)

Parkwood Elementary - Amanda Bennett

Pearl Stephens Elementary - Malinda Rangel

Perry High - Shawn Wiley

Perry Middle - Carmen Washington

Quail Run Elementary - Ashley Gordon (Top 5)

Russell Elementary - Katelyn Moore (Top 10)

Shirley Hills Elementary - Britney Fulghum (Top 5)

Thomson Middle - Patricia Bolden

Tucker Elementary - Kayla Shumway

Veterans High - Jeremy Fermin

Warner Robins High - Kristin Hanlin

Warner Robins Middle - Brandi Dent

Westside Elementary - LoRena Thomas

Click here to meet our 2020 - 2021 Teachers of the Year.