News Releases

Houston County Students Will Attend School for a Half Day on May 24

Students in the Houston County School District will attend school for a half day on Wednesday, May 24, 2023. This is the last day of the 2022-2023 school year.

School will begin at the regularly scheduled time on May 24, and students will be served lunch before dismissal. School dismissal times will be as follows:

  • Middle schools - 11:30 a.m.;
  • High schools - 12:00 p.m.; and
  • Primary and elementary schools - 12:30 p.m.

The after school program will not be offered on the half day. Students who ride the bus will return home approximately three hours earlier than their normally scheduled drop-off time.

To read the complete release, click here.

Kindergarten Registration

Kindergarten Registration Begins May 1 for Houston County School District

The Houston County School District will hold Kindergarten Round-up from May 1 to May 31. During Kindergarten Round-up, parents are encouraged to register their rising kindergarteners for the 2023-2024 school year. Registration takes place at the Central Registration office, located at 410 Bear Country Boulevard in Warner Robins.

“We are excited to welcome new students to our District! We scheduled our Kindergarten Roundup in May so that parents can beat the summer registration rush,” said Dr. Cheryl Thomas, Assistant Superintendent for School Operations. “Our online registration and appointment system expedites the process for our families.”

For details regarding registration, click here.

Archived News Releases