Georgia Milestones: End of Grade Resources

The Georgia Milestones Assessment System (Georgia Milestones) is a comprehensive summative assessment program spanning grades 3 through high school.  Georgia Milestones measures how well students have learned the knowledge and skills outlined in the state-adopted content standards in English Language Arts, mathematics, science, and social studies.  Students in grades 3 through 8 take an end-of-grade assessment in English Language Arts and mathematics while students in grade 5 are assessed in science and students in grade 8 are assessed in science and social studies.

Grades and content areas tested for the 2020-2021 Georgia Milestone Assessment System include:

  • English Language Arts: Grades 3-8
  • Mathematics: Grades 3-8
  • Science: Grades 5 and 8
  • Social Studies: Grade 8

To view the testing calendar for the current school year, click here

Resources & Links