Assessment and Accountability

Improving Student Achievement through Assessment
The Assessment and Accountability Department provides support to schools for the implementation of state mandated assessments.  Since assessments are an integral part of learning and plays a key role in informing instruction, our department works directly with the Teaching and Learning Department as well as other system level departments. This department supports schools and Central Office personnel with training, data analysis, assessment use and assessment strategies.  

  Links for Parents & Students

 

State-Mandated Assessments

 

District Assessments

National Assessments



                                                                                                                                                                

Contact Us

1200 Main Street, Bldg. G

Perry, Georgia  31069

478-988-6328

Georgia Department of Education Assessment site
Accountability
Data Dashboard

Staff

Chuck Dumas

Coordinator of Assessment

(478) 988-6328 ext. 3371

chuck.dumas@hcbe.net

Tamara Jacobs

Technician

(478) 988-6328 ext. 3446

tamara.jacobs@hcbe.net

Chris Joyner

Records Manager

(478) 988-6328 ext. 3215

chris.joyner@hcbe.net

Steven Hornyak

Coordinator of Accountability

(478) 988-6328 ext. 3435

steven.hornyak@hcbe.net

Jennifer Stafford

Data Analyst

(478) 988-6328 ext. 3436

jennifer.stafford@hcbe.net

Brenda Arnett

Records Secretary

(478) 988-6328 ext. 3215

brenda.arnett@hcbe.net

Dave Gibbs

Coordinator of Virtual Learning

(478) 988-6328 ext. 3445

dave.gibbs@hcbe.net

Kim Green

Virtual Learning

(478) 988-6328 ext. 1670

kimberly.green@hcbe.net