Home
1100 Main Street, Perry, GA 31069 PH: 478.988.6200


Hide other sections
School Councils
Main Page Image

The A+ Education Reform Act (HB1187) established school councils in Georgia to bring communities and schools closer together in a spirit of cooperation to solve difficult education problems, improve academic achievement, provide support for teachers and administrators, and bring parents into the school-based decision-making process.

The management and control of public schools is the responsibility of local boards of education as stated in HB1187, with the principal serving as school leader. School councils serve to provide advice, recommendations, and assistance representing the community of parents and businesses.

Upcoming Meetings
__________________________________________

Matt Arthur Elementary School Council Meetings

Matt Arthur is located at 2500 Highway 27 in Kathleen.  Principal Dr. Varee Harrell may be contacted at 478-988-6170 or VaRee.Harrell@hcbe.net.

__________________________________________

Centerville Elementary School Council Meetings

Centerville Elementary School is located at 450 N. Houston Lake Boulevard in Centerville.  For more information, Principal Ruthann Bowden may be contacted at either 478-953-0400 or Ruthann.Bowden@hcbe.net.
__________________________________________

Eagle Springs Elementary School Council Meeting

Eagle Springs Elementary is located at 3591 Highway 41 North in Byron.  For more information, Principal Dr. Andrea McGee may be contacted either by phone at 478-953-0450 or by e-mail at Andrea.McGee@hcbe.net.

__________________________________________

Hilltop Elementary School Council Meetings 

Hilltop Elementary School is located at 301 Robert Bryson Smith Parkway in Bonaire. Principal Ovedia Glover may be contacted at either Ovedia.Glover@hcbe.net or 478-929-7832.
_________________________________________

Kings Chapel Elementary School Council Meetings

Kings Chapel Elementary is located at 460 Arena Road in Perry.  For more information, contact Principal William Ray at either William. Ray@hcbe.net or 478-988-6273.
__________________________________________

Lake Joy Elementary School Council Meetings

Lake Joy Elementary School is located at 985 Lake Joy Road in Warner Robins.  For more information, Principal Mrs. Tami Godman may be contacted at either 478-953-0465 or Tami.Godman@hcbe.net.

__________________________________________

Lake Joy Primary School Council Meetings

Lake Joy Primary School is located at 995 Lake Joy Road in Warner Robins.  For more information, Principal Dr. April Greene may be contacted at either 478-953-0465 or April.Greene@hcbe.net.
__________________________________________

Langston Road Elementary School Council Meetings

Langston Road Elementary is located at 315 Langston Road in Perry.  For more information, contact Principal Elgin Mayfield at either Elgin.Mayfield@hcbe.net or 478-988-6160.

_________________________________________

Lindsey Elementary School Council Meetings

Lindsey Elementary School is located at 81 Tabor Drive in Warner Robins.  Anisa Baker-Busby serves as principal.  For  more information, please contact Princpal Anisa Baker-Busyby at either Anisa.Baker-Busby@hcbe.net call the school at 478-929-7818.
__________________________________________

Miller Elementary School Council Meetings

Miller Elementary is located at 101 Pine Valley Drive in Warner Robins.  Principal Mrs. Elizabeth Johnson may be contacted at 478-929-7814, ext. 55275, or by email at Elizabeth.Johnson@hcbe.net.
_________________________________________ 

Morningside Elementary School Council Meeting

Morningside Elementary is located at 1206 Morningside Drive in Perry.  Principal Dr. Pat Witt may be contacted at either Pat.Witt@hcbe.net or 478-988-6261, ext. 24260.
_________________________________________

Parkwood Elementary School Council Meetings

Parkwood Elementary is located at 503 Parkwood Drive in Warner Robins.  For more information, contact Principal Dr. Janet Sorrell at 478-929-7822 or Janet.Sorrell@hcbe.net.

_________________________________________

Pearl Stephens Elementary School Council Meetings

Pearl Stephens Elementary is located at 420 Pearl Stephens Way in Warner Robins. Principal Mrs. Gloria Smith may be contacted either by phone at 478-929-6360 or be email at Gloria.Smith@hcbe.net.
________________________________________

David Perdue Elementary School Council Meetings

David Perdue Elementary is located at 115 Sutherlin Drive.  Principal Andy Payne may be contacted at either Andy.Payne@hcbe.net or 478-988-6350.
_________________________________________ 

Quail Run Elementary School Council Meetings

Quail Run Elementary is located at 250 Smithville Church Road in Warner Robins.  For more information, Principal Dr. Cheryl Thomas may be contacted at Cheryl.Thomas@hcbe.net or 478-953-0415

_________________________________________

Russell Elementary School Council Meetings 

Russell Elementary is located at 101 Patriot Way in Warner Robins. For more information, Principal William Wilson may be contacted at William.Wilson@hcbe.net or 478-929-7830. 
_________________________________________ 

Shirley Hills Elementary School Council Meetings

Shirley Hills Elementary is located at 300 Mary Lane in Warner Robins.  For more information, contact Principal Dr. Traci Jackson at Traci.Jackson@hcbe.net or 478-929-7824.

_________________________________________

Tucker Elementary School Council Meetings

Tucker Elementary is located at 1300 Tucker Road in Perry.  Principal Dr. Kim Halstead may be contacted either by phone at 478-988-6278 or by e-mail at Kim.Halstead@hcbe.net.
_________________________________________

Westside Elementary School Council Meetings

Westside Elementary is located at 201 North Pleasant Hill Road in Warner Robins.  Principal Dr. Cynthia Hammond may be contacted at 478-929-7820 or Cynthia.Hammond@hcbe.net.
_________________________________________

Bonaire Middle School Council Meetings

Bonaire Middle School is located at 125 Highway 96 East in Bonaire.  For more information, contact Principal Cindy  Randall at either 478- 929-6235 or Cindy.Randall@hcbe.net.

_________________________________________

Feagin Mill Middle School Council Meetings

Feagin Mill Middle School is located at 1200 Feagin Mill Road in Warner Robins.  For more information, contact Principal Dr. Jesse Davis at either Jesse.Davis@hcbe.net or 478-953-0430.
_________________________________________

Huntington Middle School Council Meetings

Huntington Middle School is located at 206 Wellborn Road in Warner Robins.  For more information, Principal Dr. Gwendolyn Taylor may be contacted at either Gwendolyn.Taylor@hcbe.net or 478-542-2240.

__________________________________________

Mossy Creek Middle School Council Meetings

Mossy Creek Middle is located at 200 Danny Carpenter Drive in Kathleen.  Principal Dr. Andy Gentry may be contacted either by phone at 478-988-6171 or by e-mail at Andy.Gentry@hcbe.net.

__________________________________________

Perry Middle School Council Meetings

Perry Middle School is located at 495 Perry Parkway in Perry.  For more information, Principal Heath Burch may be contacted at either Heath.Burch@hcbe.net or 478-988-6285.
__________________________________________

Thomson Middle School Council Meetings

Thomson Middle School is located at 301 Thomson Street in Centerville.  For more information, Prinicipal Dr. Walter Stephens may be contacted at either Walter.Stephens@hcbe.net or 478-953-0489.

__________________________________________

Warner Robins Middle School Council Meetings

Council meetings for the 2014-2015 school year will be held at 6:30 a.m. in the Media Center.

Warner Robins Middle School is located at 425 Mary Lane in Warner Robins.  For more information, Principal Brett Wallace may be contacted at either Brett.Wallace@hcbe.net or 478-929-7832.

__________________________________________

Houston County High School Council Meetings

Houston County High is located at 920 Highway 96 in Warner Robins.  For more information, Principal Dr. Douglas Rizer may be contacted at Douglas.Rizer@hcbe.net or 478-988-6340.

__________________________________________

Northside High School Council Meetings

Northside High School is located at 923 Green Street in Warner Robins.  For more information, Principal Dr. Greg Peavy may be contacted at either Greg.Peavy@hcbe.net or 478-929-7858

__________________________________________ 

Veterans High School Council Meetings

Veterans High School is located at 340 Piney Grove Road in Kathleen.  For more information, Principal Mr. Chris Brown may be contacted at either Christopher.L.Brown@hcbe.net or 478-218-7537.
__________________________________________ 

Warner Robins High School Council Meetings

Warner Robins High is located at 401 South Davis Drive in Warner Robins.  For more information, contact principal Chris McCook at Chris.McCook@hcbe.net or 478-929-7877.


starContact Us  star Map star Directionsstar

Website Disclaimer


The Houston County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, genetics, disability, or sex in its employment practices, student programs and dealings with the public. It is the policy of the Board of Education to comply fully with the requirements of Title IX, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Americans with Disabilities Act and all accompanying regulations.